Park Slope Christian Tabernacle

About Us

Park Slope Christian Tabernacle (PSCT) is part of the Assemblies of God Fellowship. One of the biggest Pentecostal denominations in the world. It’s located in the the historic area of Park Slope, Brooklyn along fifth avenue.

The fellowship has served the community of Park Slope, Brooklyn for over 65 years. Formally known as “Second Spanish Pentecostal Church”, PSCT was founded by Rev. Bernabe Medina, a pioneer of the Spanish Pentecostal movement in Brooklyn.

PSCT has been a seedbed of ecclesiastical Leadership producing several Pastors and denominational leaders..

Our Mission

To empower all people to celebrate a life in Jesus Christ. To love our city through service and compassion.

Our Vision: Park Slope Christian Tabernacle will be a community of transformation and growth for all people. It will be a center of Christian education and holistic development based on “Kingdom” values.

Ministries

PSCT has various ministries for the developement of individuals and families.

Mens Ministry

Womens Ministry

Couples Ministry

Cross Over Youth Ministry

Dance Ministry

Life Groups

Sunday School

Park Slope Christian Academy
(Our School- grades k-8)

God Belongs in My City

Brooklyn Masters Commission

Pantry Ministry

The Lobby

Lobby Cafe

Children of Promise Choir

Ministry Team

Daniel Sanabria, Youth Pastor –youth@parkslopechristian.org

Jeanette Nahar, General Secretary – secretary@parkslopechristian.org

Jonathan Sanabria, Treasurer – treasurer@parkslopechristian.org

Alicia Alvarez, Children’s Sunday School – alicia@parkslopechristian.org

Lolita Cordero, Women’s Ministry –women@parkslopechristian.org

Gabriel Perez, Men’s Ministry – men@parkslopechristian.org

Dorothy Sanabria, Missions & Outreach – outreach@parkslopechristian.org

Noemi Rodriguez, Class 101 – 101@parkslopechristian.org

We Believe

The Scriptures Inspired

The One True God

The Deity of Jesus Christ

Man Fell to Sin

The Salvation of Man 

The Ordinances of the Church

The Baptism in the Holy Spirit

The Initial Physical Evidence

Sanctification

The Church and its Mission

The Ministry

Divine Healing

The Blessed Hope

The Millennial Reign of Christ

The Final Judgment

The New Heavens & A New Earth